fb-pixel

Admissions Dates

Admissions entry for 11+ in September 2023

11+ candidates will enter Belmont via following assessment system:   In the spring term, boys and girls in Year 6 will be invited in for one AM or PM session.  This will involve a carousel of three 75 minute activities and will include a break and snack.   

Deadline for 11+ applications Wednesday 30 November 2022
Dates of Entrance Examination  Wednesday 4 January 2023   
8:15am-12:00pm or
1
:15pm-5:00pm

Carousel of three 75 minute activities: 

  1. Computer–based CEM Select test  (Reading Comprehension, Verbal, Non-Verbal and Numerical Reasoning) 
  2. Group interview & creative writing 
  3. Problem solving & team activity 
References Requested by Belmont  November 2022
Deadline for Bursary applications Monday 28 November 2022
Deadline for Creative & Sport applications
(including supporting references, performance videos & digital portfolio submissions) 
Monday 9 January 2023
Candidates selected for Academic Interviews, Creative Audition/Interview are notified   Monday 23 January 2023
Candidates selected for Sports Trial are notified  Monday 16 January 2023
Sports Scholarship Trials Thursday 19 January or
Friday 20 January 2023
Academic & Creative Scholarship call-back interview & auditions  Monday 30 January & Wednesday 1 February 2023
Offers Emailed By 3pm on Friday 10 February 2023
Offer Holders Event Wednesday 22 February 2023
Deadline for Full Fee & Fee Assisted  Acceptances  Friday 3 March 2023 at noon