Calendar

Term dates

Opening dates refer to return of DAY PUPILS. For BOARDERS term starts the previous day.

Autumn 2017

    • Begins Wednesday 6 September at 8:20am
    • Half Term begins Friday 20 October at close of school
    • Until Monday 6 November at 8:20am
    • End of Term Friday 15 December at 1pm

Spring 2018

    • Term Time: Thursday 4 January – Friday 23 March
    • Half Term: Friday 9 February – Monday 19 February

Summer 2018

    • Term Time: Wednesday 18 April – Friday 29 June
    • Bank Holiday: Monday 7 May (School Closed)
    • Half Term: Friday 25 May – Monday 4 June
    • Publication of exam dates 2018
      A Level: Thursday 16 August
      GCSE: Thursday 23 August

Autumn 2018 (provisional)

    • Monday 27 August – Bank Holiday
    • Term Time: Wednesday 5 September – Friday 12 December
    • Half Term: Friday 12 October to Monday 29 October
    • Exeat Weekend: Friday 23 (from 13.00) to Monday 27 November (return 08.20)
    • Foundation Day: 22 September