fb-pixel Staff & Governance | Day & Boarding School in London

Staff and Governance

Court of Governors
Chair of Governors Mr E Lipton BSc (Hons), MBA, FRSA, FRICS
Vice Chair of the
Court of Governors
Mrs S J Miller BA (Hons)
Governors Professor E WFW Alton MA, MB, BS, MD, FRCP, FHEA, FERS, FMedSci
Mrs C Avery MA (Oxon)
Mr Simon Bayliss BSc (Hons), PGCE, MSc
Mr R A Eliott Lockhart MA, MPhil
Mr A Millet BA, MBA, FCA
Mrs M Moore Msc (Dist), BA (Hons); FCIPD
Mr N Nihat
Dr K O’Neill-Byrne BA (Hons), MB, BCh, BAO, Dip. Clin. Psych., FRCPsych
Mrs M Patel MBA
Mr M Skelly BEng (Hons), PhD, RAEngVTF
Mrs S Stoneham LLB (Hons), LPC
Clerk to the Court of Governors Mrs M Bassingthwaite BA (Hons)
The Foundation Senior Staff
CEO of The Mill Hill School Foundation Mr A Spencer MA (Hons), ACA
Executive Assistant to CEO, The Mill Hill School Foundation Ms J Warbey
Director of Operations Mr S Ryan MSc
Director of Finance and Resources Mrs N Marlow BA (Hons), ACA
Senior Staff
Head Mrs J Sanchez BSc (Hons) (also Enrichment)
Deputy Head (Academic) Mrs S Bernstein MSc (also Physics)
Deputy Head (Pastoral) Mr JC Dickin BA(Ed), MPS (also Physical Education)
Registrar Mr AJ Binns BA (Hons) (also Enrichment)
Assistant Head (Pupil Development and Wellbeing) Ms JM Boyle BA (Hons) (also English)
Assistant Head (Sixth Form) Mr JA Barron BSc (Hons), MA
Assistant Head (Co-Curricular and Sports) Mr TJ Vercoe BSc (Hons), MA (also Physical Education)
Assistant Head (Teaching and Learning) Mr LJ Stubbles MSci (also Physics)
Assistant Head (Staff Development and Wellbeing) Dr AT Morton BSc (Hons), MEd, PhD (also Physical Education)
Foundation Head of Boarding Mr J Taylor MA (Hons)
Atkinson Mr DT Bingham BA (Hons)
Burton Bank Mr GM Turner BSc (Hons)
Cedars Mr DL Townson MSc
Collinson Mr S Hendy BSc (Hons)
McClure Mr CM McKay BA (Hons)
Murray Mrs RL Branson BSc (Hons), MEd
New House Ms K Justice
Priestley Miss JA Thurtell BMus (Hons)
Ridgeway Mr M Fryer BSc (Hons)
School Ms SJ Bull BSc (Hons)
Weymouth Mr MJ Carruthers BEng (Hons)
Winfield Miss CL Josselin BA (Hons)
Heads of Department
Head of Art & Design Miss LHE Randell MA
Head of Business Education Mr MS Smith BA (Hons)
Head of Classics (Acting) Mr ST Plummer, BA (Hons)
Head of Academic Drama Mr S Pleasants
Head of DT Mr A Walmsley
Head of EAL Ms K Ferson MA
Head of English Mrs E Kaplan BA (Hons)
Head of Geography Ms GR Booth BSc (Hons), MEd
Head of University and Post School Guidance Miss LH Sharples BA (Hons)
Head of History and Politics Mr M Dickinson MA
Head of Information Technology and Computer Science Mr LAC Minett BSc (Hons), MSc, MA
Head of Learning Support Miss LN Silverman BA, Dip SpLD
Head of Mathematics Miss R Emirali BSc (Hons)
Head of Modern Languages Mr JM Norbury BA (Hons), MA
Director of Academic Music Mr A Chakravarty MA, ARCM
Director of Musical Performance Mr K Kyle BMus Hons, LRAM, PGDip Ram
Head of Physical Education Mrs P Lowe
Head of PSHRE Mrs CEJ Dickin BSc (Hons)
Head of Sciences and Biology Dr KR Damberg BA (Hons), MD
Head of Chemistry Dr S Radojevic BSc (Hons), PhD
Head of Physics Mrs LE Bailey BSc
Head of Psychology Miss HVP McKay BSc (Hons)
Director of Sport Mr AM Liffchak BSc (Hons)
Subject Teachers
Art and Design Miss JR Stoller BA (Hons)

Miss N Collins

Business Education Mr J Jesani

Mr G Seller BA (Hons)

Ms N Akhtar-Shahzad

Classics Miss ZES Griffiths BA (Hons)

Mr A Gill

Cover Supervisors Mr A Albrecht (CCF Regimental Sergeant Major)

Dr C Chrispin

Mr A Leonida

Mrs B Patel

Mr S Down

Drama Mrs P Wright Dip ACT

Mrs AL Murphy BA (Hons)

Design Technology Mr DS Van Noordwyk Dip Ed, Dip Min, FCollT
EAL Mr LAR Fletcher BA (Hons)

Mrs SC Stagg LLB

English Ms CL Berry BA (Hons)

Mr DT Bingham BA (Hons)

Miss G Conlon BA (Hons)

Mr JM Lewis MA

Mr MJ Godwin BA (Hons)

Mrs S Isaacs BEd

Mr RW Searby BA (Hons)

Geography Mrs S Hadley MA

Ms SJ Bull BSc

Miss E Williams BA (Hons)

Mr WJ Normington BA (Hons)

Miss D Forster

Residential/Non Residential Graduate Assistant Mr K Bowes-Taylor

Mr G Hatherly-Hurford

Ms M Goriup

Miss N Greco

Mr O Nicholls

Mr G Lound

Mr E Driver

Miss K MacDonald

Miss N Coleman

Miss E Becker

Mr M Ramshaw

History and Politics Mrs CE Adams BA (Hons)

Ms SEL McNally BA (Hons)

Mr MO Traeger BA (Hons)

Mr RH Taylor BA (Hons)

Miss LI Sheffield BA (Hons)

Mr W Dam Villena

Mr G Shepard

Information Technology and Computer Science Miss RA Sanby BSc (Hons)

Miss M Walmsley

Mr J Parker

Learning Support Mr AO Abdi MA

Ms MT McElligott BA (Hons), Cert SpLD

Ms AE Reid BA (Hons)

Miss BA Szaszkowska MA

Mrs S Habib

Mrs M Munro

Mrs K Nainani

Mr M Pearce

Ms A Ross

Mathematics Miss SL Pye BSc (Hons)

Ms W Ashraf MEng MBA

Mr MJ Carruthers BEng (Hons)

Mrs VA Haria MA

Miss G Wijnstok BEd

Mr P Kwok BEng (Hons)

Mr V Selvaraj

Mr R Hinton

Mr T Edwards

Modern Languages Miss JEM Curtis BA (Hons)

Mrs M Knowles Barron BA (Hons)

Mr A Mansilla BA (Hons)

Mrs JEA Sanitt BA (Hons)

Miss CL Josselin BA (Hons)

Ms S Eldridge

Miss M C Catena

Music Miss JA Thurtell BMus (Hons)

Ms R Mills-Goh

Physical Education Mrs RL Branson MEd

Mr DM Halford Advanced PGA Professional

Mr S Hendy BSc (Hons)

Mr AT Morton BSc (Hons), MEd

Mr S Patel ECB L3

Miss ZF Levin BSc (Hons)

Mr AS Rennie BSc (Hons), PGDip Fin

Mr K Browne

Mr R Casella

Psychology Miss G Kleimberg BA (Hons)

Miss M Lancaster

Miss A Heaney

Religious Studies Mr CA Cambridge BSc (Hons), MA

Mr AD Berg BA

Miss K Oliver

Miss H Alexander

Sciences Mr R Dweck BSc (Hons)

Miss SMC Izzo BSc (Hons)

Mr ME Jennings BSc (Hons)

Miss LJ Lilley BSc (Hons)

Mr AGV Marmery BSc (Hons)

Mr GN Saint BSc (Hons)

Mr R McKenzie BSc (Hons)

Ms A Lazarou BSc (Hons)

Dr Y Yang MSc PhD

Miss SI Batsford BSc (Hons)

Vaishali Mehta

Support Staff
Grounds Manager Mr M Llong
Finance Manager Mr B Silwal
PA to Head Mrs S Hannigan
AM Receptionist Mrs D Sharpe-Thurgood
PM Receptionist Miss M Smith
Assistant Registrar (International) Mrs K Freese BA (Hons), MBA
Examinations and Data Officer Miss S Williams-Walters
Attendance Administrator Mrs K Kelly
School Administrator Miss J Waugh
Activities Co-Ordinator Mrs S Ward MA
Charities Coordinator Mrs B Patel
Human Resources Manager Mr W Coomey
Head of Marketing Mrs L Symes
Marketing and Design Executive Miss K Nicolaou
Digital Marketing and Content Executive Miss H Easton
Music School Administrator Mrs P Daly
Senior Biology Technician Mrs M Patel
French Assistant Mr A de Sousa
Spanish Assistant Ms L Fernandez
Junior House Parent Mr J Gifford BSc (Hons)
Design Technology Technician Mr JS Starr-Marshall
Art Technician Mr A Lockwood
Physics Technician Mrs C Hutton
Senior Chemistry Technician Ms S Gumus
Chemistry Technician Miss L Arnold
School Counsellor Ms L Alvarez
School Counsellor Ms G Santacruz
School Counsellor Mr I Paton
Librarian Mrs EA Grainger
Library Assistant Mrs T Jeganathan
Reprographics Assistant
(Maternity Leave)
Miss K Flynn
Central Reprographics & Stationery & Postage Operative Miss F Zamora
Compliance Manager Mrs M Zeltser LLB
Director of Commercial Operations Mrs A Greaves
Foundation Network Manager Mr A Banks BSc
IT Support Technician Mrs S E Sofroniou
Foundation IT Support Mr J Ford
Foundation IT Support Mr B Murad Adv Dip
Combined Cadet Force (CCF), Contingent Commander Major A Norrington
Combined Cadet Force (CCF), Regimental Sergeant Major Mr A Albrecht
House Matrons
Burton Bank Matron Ms S Patel
New House Matron Ms R Giles
Ridgeway House Matron Ms Z Kadiri
Collinson Day Matron Mrs J Manasieva NCFE CACHE
St Bees House Matron Ms J Martiskova
Development Office
Director of Development (Maternity Leave) Mrs N Joseph
Senior Development Officer Mrs J Gandhi
 Campaigns Assistant  Mrs M Duskwick
Old Millhillians’ Club
Old Millhillians’ Club Alumni Relations Secretary Mrs L Turner
Mrs A Bunyard
Mr S Chadwick
Nurse Manager Miss A Whatford RGN
Nurse Miss A Gordon
Nurse Mrs I Trhlikova
Healthcare Assistant Ms M Ferone