Golf | Independent Day & Boarding School | Mill Hill School


Headed by PGA Advanced Professional Dean Halford, golf lessons are incorporated into the timetable, and all aspects of the sport are covered with emphasis on preparation for competitions and further golf education. The talented pupils play golf as their main sport and have the opportunity to put their skills into practice on local courses.

The Facilities

  • PGA Advanced Coach
  • Indoor teaching suite including a golf simulator
  • GASP sports analysis software
  • Long game hitting area
  • Short game centre
  • Access to local championship courses – The Shire
  • Fitness suite
  • Mini Academies at local Prep Schools

Mill Hill Golf Academy Honours Board

  • 2016 South Schools Golf Association Championship Runner Up (Abhishek Pankhania)
  • 2016 Middlesex Schools Golf Association Nett Winner (Nihal Shah)
  • 2015 Arkley Junior Open Team Runners-Up (Joseph O’Donovan, Nick Marlborough and Edorado Solari)
  • 2015/16 Middlesex County Schools Golf Association Captain (Sam Sherwood)
  • 2015/16 Two members of the squad selected to represent Middlesex Schools
  • 2015 ISGA National HG Trophy U15 Runner Up (Abhishek Pankhania)
  • 2013 South Schools Golf Association Girls Winner (Priya Pankhania)
  • 2013 ISGA National Plate Winners
  • 2013 Middlesex Schools Golf Association Girls Winner (Priya Pankharia)
  • James Ellis has been selected in a team of 8 to represent British Public schools on The Swifts Tour to America in 2009
  • Kenyan National U18 Champion (Sayyid Said)
  • 2008 Middlesex Schools Golf Association Individual Winner (James Ellis: 66 Competition Record)
  • 2008 Middlesex Schools Golf Association U16 Winner (Josh Leader)
  • 2008 Middlesex Schools Golf Association Team Champions
  • 2007/8 Middlesex Schools U16 Champion (Fred Daeche-Marshall)
  • 2007/8 Middlesex Schools Nett Champion (Jonny Plein)
  • 2007/8 Four members of the squad selected for Middlesex Schools
  • 2007 National Foursomes Tankard Individual Pairs Champions (Mit Maeda and Adam Rossington)
  • 2007 HMC National Foursomes Tankard Team Champions