fb-pixel Staff and Governance - Mill Hill Schools

Staff and Governance

Staff are all well qualified and have training in the field of teaching international pupils, with a particular emphasis on adapting their teaching to the specific needs of the international learner.

In addition to their academic teaching, staff are pastoral leaders and also involved in a wide variety of extra and co-curricular activities.

The Court of Governors meets regularly and advises the Chief Executive of the Foundation and the Head of The Mount, Mill Hill International on matters of governance. The Governors sit on a number of subcommittees including those advising on Finance, Academic and Pastoral issues.

The School also has an able and committed team of administrative and support staff.

All members of staff regularly undergo staff training and the School is dedicated to Continuous Professional Development.

Court of Governors
Chair of Governors Mr Elliot Lipton, BSc (Hons), MBA, FRSA, FRICS
Vice Chair of the Court of Governors Mrs Sunena Stoneham LLB (Hons), LPC
Governors Professor Eric WFW Alton, MA MB, BS, MD, FRCP, FHEA, FERS, FMedSci
Mrs Charlotte Avery MA (Oxon)
Mr Robin Burdell FCMA
Dr Roger Chapman BSc MB BS FRCGP
Mr David J Dickinson DipQS FRICS
Mr Jamie Hornshaw, BEd (Hons), MEd, NPQH
Mr R A Eliott Lockhart MA MPhil
Mrs Stephanie J Miller BA
Mr Andrew Millet BA MBA FCA
Ms Sophie Mortimer BA
Mrs Mangal Patel MBA
Mr Ian Downie
Mrs Mary Moore Msc (Dist), BA hons; FCIPD
Mr Paul Dunleavy
Clerk to the Court of Governors Mrs M Bassingthwaite
The Foundation Senior Staff
CEO of The Mill Hill School Foundation Mr A Spencer
Executive Assistant to CEO, The Mill Hill School Foundation Ms J Warbey
The Mount, Mill Hill International Staff
Head Sarah Bellotti BEd
Deputy Head Sarah Proudlove BA, MA
Teaching Staff
Teacher of English Alia Bano BA Hons
Teacher of PE James Bedford BSc
Teacher of Chemistry Sujata Biswas BSc, MSc, PhD
Teacher of English Anita Bjelica MA
Year 11 Coordinator

Teacher of English

Paula Clossick BA Hons
Teacher of English Isabelle Delatour BSc, MSc
Teacher of PE Charlotte Dickins BSc Hons
Learning Support Teacher Frances Donnelly BEd, MEd
Teacher of Computer Science and Mathematics Steven Evans BSc, MSc
Mathematics Coordinator

Teacher of Mathematics

Joseph Garsee BA, MSc
Pastoral Coordinator

Teacher of Biology

Sharon Langrish BA
Teacher of Physics Nathan Mahlmeister BSc, PhD
Teaching & Learning Coordinator

Teacher of Geography and Humanities

Eileen McDonagh BA Hons
Teacher of Design & Technology Tara McInerney BA
Teacher of Business Studies and Economics Andy Michael MSc
Teacher of Psychology and PSHE Emma Moustafa BSc
Head of EAL

Teacher of English

Andrew Pritchett BA, MA
Teacher of English Sarah Proudlove BA, MA
Teacher of Mathematics Ryan Raymond LLB
Teacher of Music Helen Rotchell BA Hons
Teacher of Business Studies George Seller BA Hons
SEN Coordinator Beata Szaszkowska BA
Teacher of Art Ib Vindbjerg BA, MA
Administrative and Support Staff
Registrar Maria De Aveiro Fernandez BSc
School Administrator Yasmin Akhtar BA Hons
PA and Receptionist Jane Sweeney BA, BSc
Technician David Brown BA